Walking KTM

how is that possible, isn’t KTM my beloved austrian bicycle? :)
honestly, after some more days in Pokhara, visiting Sarangkot, Devis Fall, and some other things I couldn’t wait to leave that city, because in my opinion it’s WAY too hot and humid… and as I didn’t want to take the local bus anymore, and as I met Fabian before, we finally started my road trip (what a sentence, but correct ;) ), PKR KTM with stopover in Bandipur, little village with great mountain view – if there were’t no clouds. We arrived too late in Naubise, where I wanted Fabian to abbandon me, so there was no bus anymore to Daman, and finally I decided to go to KTM directly.
Here I am now, the city captured me in the first stroll in down town (I live quite next to the very Down Town…), feel fine, less humid, the same heat, lots of to see… whereever you turn around a corner, you will find another temple… amazing! Today Pasupatinath and Boudha, tomorrow south of Basantapur.
Have already been to indian embassy, they let me return to Delhi, so I will come back home, even if I’m not soooo looking forward to that… It took such a long time to switch to “‘alone’ and ‘travel’ mode”, now here I am, enjoying those facts, and I’m a little bit afraid that it will take some time to switch back to “home again”. As usual, I would have to say… But nevertheless I’m looking forward :)
So, edspurt, 17 days to go… take care!
koerndl

This entry was posted in NEPAL - On Tour. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Walking KTM

  1. Dagmar says:

    GO GO GOOO! :-)
    Wieder schöne neue Eindrücke von dir Erhalten. Bin neugierig auf deine Fotos und über deine Geschichten. Da gibt es sicher etwas.
    Bei uns leibt und lebt alles. Mal ist es heiß und schwül, dann wieder Gewitter. Ein paar Tage wechselhaft.
    Sind gestern in der Innenstadt (bei der Herrengasse) in einer Pizzeria im Freien gesessen. Echt schön. Du hast übrigens beim Wiener Kirtag vorm Rathausplatz den Hansi Hinterseer verpasst. ;-)
    Wir sind seit 1 Monat viel mit den Wr. Citybikes unterwegs und es macht Spaß. Donauinsel, Innenstadt, Ring…
    Heute gehen wir ins Kino, italienischer Film, der schon in frz. verfilmt wurde (Willkommen im Süden (frz. Willkommen bei den Gschtis).

    Alles Liebe
    Dagmar

    PS: Dachte mir, du möchtest vielleicht auch mal wieder was aus der Heimat hören/lesen. ;-)

Leave a comment